If I make a change to the planning forms, what effect does this have on existing, saved planning forms? For instance, if I delete or add a line to my wedding planner, will this delete or add that line to all my existing client's wedding planners or just new ones when assigned?

When you assign a planning form to an event, a reference to the planning form is stored with all of the event information. When the client (our yourself) hits save for the first time, a copy of the planning form questions and answers is stored with the event information, replacing the reference to the planning form.

When you update a planning form template, it will update the planning forms for any events that still have the reference to the planning form. Any events where the client has saved information will remain unaffected.

initial state

action

result

Planning Form Not Yet Changed

Planning Form Template Updated

Planning Form Reflects Changes

Planning Form Has Been Changed

Planning Form Template Updated

Planning Form Remains Unchanged